31 Jul '17, 3am

Tour Confidential: To concede or not to concede?

Not having seen it live, I'll trust it happened just as Jeff said, and I'll agree that he nailed it. I know there are strict rules regarding concessions in match play, but I'm wondering if the official could have retroactively accepted the concession and let the match continue. A tough if not impossible situation for both players and the official involved. We had an incident at the last Ryder Cup at Hazeltine where a caddie tried to concede a putt to a player on the opposing team (caddies cannot concede putts). Luckily the player asked the opposing team before picking up the putt, which was not conceded by the other player. With what went on at the last Solheim Cup, it's so important for both sides to be absolutely clear with any concession given or received.

Full article: http://www.golf.com/tour-news/2017/07/30/tour-confidentia...

Tweets

Tour Confidential: Was the Steph Curry experiment a success?

Tour Confidential: Was the Steph Curry experime...

golf.com 07 Aug '17, 2am

Michael Bamberger, senior writer, Sports Illustrated: It was just great to see Steph Curry out there. His play was excelle...