30 Aug '17, 5am

Rules: What happens when you hit your ball inside a lateral water hazard?

Rules: What happens when you hit your ball inside a lateral water hazard?

Golf Rules can be very confusing and one in particular is red and yellow stakes round a water hazard. The Red Stakes show a lateral hazard – find out more about the difference between stakes with our water hazard video . What’s the difference between yellow and red stakes? As for those water hazard options, these will vary according to the colour of the stakes or lines defining the water hazard, which are yellow for a normal water hazard and red for a lateral one (i.e. one that predominantly flanks the side of the hole rather than a hazard that your ball might more typically have to cross en route towards the green). If your ball is in a water hazard (yellow stakes and/or lines) you may play it as it lies or, under penalty of one stroke: If your ball is in a lateral water hazard (red stakes and/or lines), in addition to the options for a ball in a water hazard, under penal...

Full article: http://www.golf-monthly.co.uk/videos/rules/golf-rules-lat...

Tweets

via @nrdc

via @nrdc

nrdc.org 31 Aug '17, 6pm

In a victory for all New Yorkers, the state has blocked a natural gas pipeline that would have threatened upstate resident...