26 Sep '13, 4pm

Q. Can you stomp your foot to make your ball drop in the hole? A.

RULES GUY: I had a long eagle putt on a short par 5. I couldn't see the hole, so after I hit the ball, I followed it toward the cup. I got there just as the ball did and when it started to slow near the hole, I jokingly stamped my foot to "help" the ball go in. Well, it did, and I left the green wondering whether my Riverdance impression actually caused it to fall. I may have cheated myself out of my first eagle! Help, Rules Guy! -- Seth Perigo, Chicago, Ill. You might need a leap of faith to believe this complicated ruling. According to Decision 1-2/4, if the ball was still moving when you stamped your foot, you are deemed to have taken action to influence the movement of the ball, which is a two-stroke penalty. If it was at rest when you stamped your foot, it would've only been a one-stroke penalty and you would have had to replace the ball. If it was not possible to tel...

Full article: http://www.golf.com/instruction/ask-rules-guy-can-you-sto...

Tweets

Can .whatever Make .net the Big Winner?

ricksblog.com 27 Sep '13, 7pm

.Com will always be the powerhouse commerce address of choice. .Net will have some longevity because of ISP and registrars...

Cop or Drop?

twitter.com 01 Oct '13, 1pm

When you tweet with a location, Twitter stores that location. You can switch location on/off before each Tweet and always ...